Beards of Manchester!

 

Beards of Manchester - a fantastic idea.

 

I live in Manchester, and I have a love of beards. So, why I hadn’t found http://beardsofmanchester.com/ until today, I don’t quite know why*.

Basically, it’s a campaign that’s been started to raise money for charity, involving the making of a bearded calendar, that is, a calendar of bearded Mancunians as opposed to a calendar with hair. That would just be weird.

Anyway, the campaign’s been getting some fantastic support in the local media, and the calendar launch is at Common in Manchester’s Northern Quarter on 21 October. All profits will go to Lifeshare, a voluntary organisation helping the homeless and disadvantaged in the city, an undoubtedly worthy cause.

Good luck to whoever’s involved in the project, and congratulations!

(*Well, actually I do. The wordpress stats told me where all the traffic to my blog was coming from, and alas…)

Leave a comment